The photos

Scrolling preview (or viewer)


In that section, you see a preview of the photos in your library.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

When a picture is used in the current album, a purple dot is placed at the bottom-left under the picture in the scrolling preview (viewer).
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

When a picture is used in a different album than the current one, a yellow dot is placed at the bottom-left under the picture in the scrolling preview (viewer).
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

When a picture is used both in the current album and a different one, a purple and a yellow dot are placed at the bottom-left under the picture in the scrolling preview (viewer).
 

Delete a picture from your library
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

To delete a photo, you just have to drag and drop it into the trash can located left from the scrolling preview.
A photo can only be deleted if it is not used in an album.
 

Note: it is also possible to delete all photos in the viewer (including those you cannot see but that you could see when scrolling in the viewer), by simply clicking on the trash can.
Yet again, photos used in your albums are protected against removal and will not be deleted.